Home > Lanzhou > The Five-spring Mountain

The Five-spring Mountain   

The Five-spring Mountain is situated on the north of the Gaolan Mountain, about 1,600 meters above sea level. On the mountain there are Meng, Hui, Sweet Dew. Mozi, and Juyue springs, hence the name. Meng and Hui springs are located on the east and west sides, commonly knows as the east and west "dragon mouths", and the waters fall down horizontally, the scenery is beautiful.

The Park has an area of 10,500 square meters and houses more than 10 ancient architectural complexes built respectively in the Ming and Qing Dynasties. Inside the Congqing Temple hangs a ten-ton iron bells which can date back to the over 900 years ago. Since 1955 it has been turned into a public park. The long walking to the top is rewarded with a nice view over the Lanzhou City.

five spring mountaincongqing temple lanzhoubuddha statue

More Attractions in Lanzhou

Recommended China Tours Including The Five-spring Mountain Lanzhou

  • 9-day Southwest Gansu ...

    Join us with this Southwest Gansu discovery tour to the Amdo Tibetan area, which is one the three traditional Tibetan ...

  • 4-day Lanzhou Tour

    This 4-day Lanzhou trip combines natural, historical and cultural spots to offer an impressive experience, including f ...

  • 3-day Lanzhou Tour

    This 3-day trip would take you on a journey of discovery to Lanzhou - a major stop on the ancient Silk Road, from illu ...

The Five-spring Mountain Photos